Activate 7 chakra by practicing Yoga postures

Practicing yoga asana postures helps balancing and activating chakra. Many spiritual seekers and practitioners performed extensive ancient yoga to enlighten and master spiritual energy, who was not able to achieve deep meditative state.

Experiencing the patience and divine presence of self during yoga postures clears out the sub conscious negative energy which in turn generates Prana Shakti (life force).

In ancient medical science some yoga postures are specifically explained for chakras.

Go for all yoga posture for 2-5 min to balance the whole chakra alignment or select posture for specific chakra 5-10 min to activate that chakra.

activate mooladhar chakra by yoga

1. Muladhara Chakra (Root Chakra)

Muladhara Chakra is located at the base of the spine between the anus and the genitals.

Yoga to activate and balance Muladhara (root) Chakra: Tree Pose (Vrikshasana) and Mountain Pose (Tadasana).

2. Swadhishthana Chakra  ( Sacral Chakra)

Swadishthana Chakra is located at the lower abdomen, about four fingers below the navel.

Activate and balance Swadhishthana Chakra by practicing Crow Pose (Kakasana) and Triangle Pose (Trikonasana).

3. Manipura Chakra – Solar Plexus Chakra

Manipura Chakra or Solar Plexus Chakra is located above the navel at the solar plexus (between the navel and the bottom of the rib cage. Manipura Chakra can be activated by Forward Bend (Paschimottanasana), Classical Cobra Pose (Bhujangasana) and Bow Pose (Dhanurasana).

pose to activate manipur chakra yoga dhanurasana

4. Anahata Chakra – Heart Chakra

Anahata Chakra, Heart Chakra, as the name implies, is located at the heart region.

Heart Chakra can be activated by Half Bridge Pose (Ardha Setubandhasana), and Fish Pose (Matsyasana).

5. Vishuddha Chakra – Throat Chakra

The fifth Chakra, Throat Chakra, is located at the base of the throat

Throat Chakra is activated by Shoulderstand (Sarvangasana) and Plough Pose (Halasana).

6. Ajna Chakra – Third Eye Chakra

Ajna Chakra (pronounced as ‘Agya Chakra’) is located in between the eyebrows

Ajna Chakra is activated by practicing Headstand (Shirshasana).

7. Sahastrara Chakra – Crown Chakra

The seventh Chakra, Sahastrara Chakra, is located at the crown of the head. Also this chakra doesn’t represent an element

Sahasrara Chakra could be energized by practicing Headstand (Shirshasana).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *